Women's Executive Forum

Women's Executive Forum
Women's Executive Forum 
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 
9 a.m.- 4:30 p.m. CST 

Women’s Executive Forum is a day-long educational event celebrating women in the workplace. Focused on mid- and senior-level women in the association industry, attendees come for the robust program infused with networking opportunities.

The program is designed by women, delivered by women, and focuses on empowering women in the workplace. The theme for 2021: Resiliency in Challenging Times: Professional, Financial and Emotional Stability.

What to expect:

  • Earn up to 4.5 CAE hours by attending four keynote presentations and breakout sessions
  • Access all session recordings after the event, complimentary for registrants
  • Participate in small group breakout discussions via Zoom
  • CEOs participate in dedicated CEOnly session 


  • $99 member
  • $129 CEO member
  • $119 non-member
  • $149 CEO non-member

Nominate a Peer for the 2021 Woman of Influence Award

Know a trailblazer who has made a difference in the association industry? Nominate her for the 2021 Woman of Influence Award by Jan. 29. The recipient will be announced at the Women’s Executive Forum. This prestigious recognition was previously awarded to influential women including Deborah J. Bowen, FACHE, CAE, President and CEO of the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE); Kathleen T. O’Loughlin, DMD, executive director of the American Dental Association (ADA); and Dawn Sweeney, President and CEO of the National Restaurant Association.


9-9:30 a.m. Welcome and Mindfulness Exercise
9:30-10:30 a.m. Keynote: Curating Your Personal Board of Directors
10:30-10:45 a.m. Break
10:45-11:15 a.m. Women of Influence Award Presentation
11:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. Keynote: Financial Planning
12:15-1 p.m. Break
1-1:45 p.m. CEOnly Breakout Session
1-1:45 p.m. Executive/Aspiring Leader Session
1:45-2 p.m. Break
2-2:05 p.m. Mindfulness Exercise
2:05-3 p.m. Keynote Panel
3-3:15 p.m. Break
3:15-4 p.m. Keynote: Life Hacks
4-4:30 p.m. Closing Reflection & Discussion of Key Take Aways
Title Partners
Supporting Partners
Women of Influence Award Sponsor

Thank you to the 2021 Women's Executive Forum Program Advisory Group for planning this year's event: 

Chair: Marilyn Jansen, Association Management Center 

Co-chair: Vicki Loise, CAESociety for Laboratory Automation and Screening 

Kerry Amato, CAEHIMSS 

Lannisa James, MBA, MHRMAHIMA 

Megan Markowski, CAE, UDMA 

Carol McGury, MPS, SmithBucklin 

Sheila MiresCMPMCI-Group 

Heather NashCMP, CAEEmergency Nurses Association 

Lindsey NelsonCAENational Automatic Merchandising Association 

Jacqualine Price Osafo, MBA, CAEAHIMA 

Holly SchambachAssociation Development Solutions 

Allison SummersCAE, Zonta International 

Lorelle SwaderCAE, CDF, IOMAmerican Library Association 

Denise ZoephelSelected Independent Funeral Homes 

Kara BrockmanCAE, DESAssociation Forum