Holiday Showcase® Program Advisory Group

Holiday Showcase Program Advisory Committee

Holiday Showcase® continues to be the Association Forum’s largest annual event, not to mention Chicagoland's No. 1 meeting sites and business services exhibition. In addition to being a very successful trade show, Holiday Showcase provides outstanding educational content in a variety of topic areas for both association professionals and supporting members.  
The Advisory Group
  • Advises on the structure and format of education provided at Holiday Showcase 
  • Reviews and scores the Holiday Showcase speaker presentation proposals  
  • Helps to select the best submissions that will ensure a positive learning and networking experience for attendees and exhibitors who participate in education at Holiday Showcase 
  • Helps to identify additional speakers if there is a void in the diversity or quality of topic submissions 
  • Attends Holiday Showcase and volunteers onsite as needed 
  • Sends direct communication (as needed) to potential attendees/speakers to market the opening of our Call for Presentations or to register to attend Holiday Showcase 
  • Volunteers onsite to introduce speakers, assist attendees, and generally provide a positive event experience 
The Advisory Group Is Recommended for Members Who Are
  • Seasoned association professionals and supporting members interested in developing education topics of importance to attendees 
  • Association professionals and supporting members who have demonstrated an advanced understanding of association structures, and best practices
  • Exhibitors and/or partners who have participated in Holiday Showcase
  • Association professionals who can provide insight into the attendee perspective 
2024-25 Members - Call for Volunteers CLOSED
Carolyn Carter-Ellis, MBA
Marcy Fortnow
Angela Rose Gagliano
Amanda Heberg
Christopher Hurst, CAE, CAPM, CC
Karyn Linn, CAE
Ariel Litewka, CMP, DES
Elizabeth Okeefe, MA
Gina Pantone, MPH
Gina Parisi, MSW
Tara Read
Phillip Ridley, CMP
Myria Stanley
Sarah Walsh

Board Liaison
Pauli Undesser, MWS, CAE

Staff Liaison 
Alec Rosofsky CAE, CMP