2016 Forty Under 40 Award Winners


We look forward to recognizing these outstanding association and nonprofit professionals for their professional accomplishments, commitment to the industry and leadership skills and potential!

The celebration will begin on Wednesday, Dec. 14 at a private awards ceremony. We will continue the recognition in the presence of more than 1,000 association and meetings executives at the Holiday Showcase Keynote and Networking Brunch! 

Amalea Hijar, MPP
Program Director, Growth
Manufacturers Alliance for Productivity and Innovation  
Beth Surmont, CAE, CMP
Senior Manager, Strategic Programs
Brendan McEntee
Director, Quality and Science
American Society of Addiction Medicine

Carly Silberstein
Chief Executive Officer
Redstone Agency Inc.
Catherine Carruth, CAE
Executive Director
American Society for Healthcare Human Resources Administration

Christopher Young
High School Division Director

Diana Dabdub
Director, Pharmacy Student Forum
American Society of Health-System Pharmacists
Dresden Farrand, MPA, MPP, CAE
Senior Director of Membership and Chapters
CoSN – Consortium for School Networking
Emily Reineke, MA
Senior Advisor
Ewa Greenier, MPH, MBA
Assistant Director, Professional Practice
American Association of Nurse Anesthetists
Jane Zaretskie, CAE
Director of Membership and Chapters
Federal Bar Association
Jennifer Schlueter
Director, Chapter Services
Institute of Real Estate Management
John Chen, CAE
Director of Marketing
Kara Adams, M.Ed., CAE
Senior Manager, Divisions & Community
Institute of Food Technologists
Kari Natale
Director, Planning & Governance 
CPA Endowment Fund of Illinois
Illinois CPA Society
Katherine Wochos, MA
Professional Affairs Manager
American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons
Katie Riggs, CAE, CMP
Vice President, Client & Conference Services
Raybourn Group International
Kristine O'Sullivan
Manager, Member Engagement and Communications
American Health Information Management Association
Lane Velayo, CAE
Executive Director
Indiana Music Education Association
Lindsay Currie
Director of Stakeholder Engagement
Regulatory Affairs Professionals Society
Mame Kwayie, MA
Public Relations Manager
American Academy of Periodontology

Matt Coffindaffer
Account Executive
Matt Fairbanks, M.S., CPRP
Education and Membership Director
Illinois Park and Recreation Association
Matthew Marcial, CAE, CMP
Vice President, Education and Events
Meeting Professionals International
Megan Markowski, CAE
Executive Director
United Dance Merchants of America
Megan M. Hille, CMP, CAE
Client Executive
Executive Director, Inc.
Melissa A. Garcia, CAE
Senior Directory, Digital & Information Strategy
Society for Neuroscience
Michelle Michelotti, MHA
Simulation Education and MOCA Manager
American Society of Anesthesiologists
Mollie Pillman, MS-HSM, MBA, CAE
Chief Membership Officer
Society of Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Patti Stella, CHCP
Director of Education
Society of Surgical Oncology
Pauli Undesser
Deputy Executive Director
Water Quality Association
Rachel Luoma, MS, CAE
Vice President/Chief Staff Executive
Partners in Association Management
Rachel Johnson, CAE
Executive Director
National Safe Boating Council
Rachel M. Gregoire
Career Services Program Specialist
American College of Healthcare Executives
Rhea Steele, CAE
Chief Operating Officer
Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation
Ryan Tauriainen
Director of Early Childhood Strategy
Friendship Public Charter School
Tessa Gatz, MA
Marketing and Branding Manager
American Academy of Periodontology
Thomas Coté, MBA, CAE
Executive Director
New York State Psychological Association
Ushma Suvarnakar, MTA, CMP
Director, Meetings and Conferences
American Anthropological Association
VJ Mayor, CAE
Senior Director of Communications
National Confectioners Association

Partners Make It Possible

Thank you to the 2016 Forty Under 40 Awards Sponsors.

Premier Sponsors

Title Sponsors